Friday, 29 October 2010

District Council (Administrative District wise)

There shall be a council in a district to be headed by a President, District Commissioner, Secretary, Treasurer, District Education Officer, including members of Executive Committee of the district & others. The term of the district council will be three years from the date of election. The district council will sit once in a year to examine scout activities, annual development projects, income and expenditure of the executive committee etc.
      Organization of
    1. District Rover Scouts
    2. Railway District Scouts
    3. Sea District Scouts
    4. Air District Scouts
    5. Metropolitan Scouts
The above mentioned district scouts shall have a district council. The formations of these district scouts are same. Each district is constituted by a district council whose term is three years from the date of election. After, three years third annual general meeting is held where the councilors examine the budget, income and expenditure incurred by the executive committee, annual report of the activities. Accounts report etc. Each district scouts has an executive committee who looks after the matter relating to extension of scouting, its development, program activities, supply of scout materials to the scouts, Community development project and to organize training for scouts. The district council is headed by a President and other members and Secretary, Treasurer, District Commissioner and Leader Trainers, Education officers. The rights and duties of each member have been specified in the “Organization and Rules”

No comments:

Post a comment