Saturday, 30 October 2010

Upazilla (Sub-District) Organization

In each upazilla (sub district) there shall be a scout organization to be known as “Sub-District Scouts” to run and implement the cub scout and scout program smoothly. If each sub district forms at least 7 (seven) units it will be recognized as sub district scouts. Each sub district organization shall have a separate bye-laws which must be approved by the regional scouts. Before that, it must be recommended by the District Executive Committee. The sub district will pay its membership fee along with annual statistics of scouts to the district scouts. The sub district will renew its membership by paying annual registration fee to the district scouts. The renewed sub district will enjoy all the benefits of district, region and Bangladesh Scouts. There will be a sub-district council which will be constituted by a patron, President, Vice-Presidents, Sub-District, Commissioner, Treasurer, Secretary, Leader Trainer, Unit leaders, all the members of executive committee of sub district. The term of sub district council will be for three years from the date of election. This term may be extended for unavoidable circumstances for six months. The sub-district council will elect vice-president, Treasurer, Secretary and Joint Secretary, Commissioner in the 3rd annual general meeting which will be held after three years. Besides this, the sub district council meeting will be held once in a year to examine annual report and other scout activities.

No comments:

Post a Comment